Accessing the internet WITH MY MIND


Hannah || Birmingham
___________________________________________________

I was saying goodbye before leaving for my second year at university. The house we were renting had not yet been hooked up with a phone line or internet.

Me – I love you, I’ll call you when I get there!

Mom – How will you do that with no phone line?

Me – … I’ve got my mobile.

Mom – Ok, but if that doesn’t work, email me.

Me – I told you, we haven’t got the internet set up yet. I’ll call, don’t worry.

Mom – Ok, well make sure you do. Or you could let me know via instant messenger, I’ll stay signed on in case.

One Response to Accessing the internet WITH MY MIND

  1. DonkeyKong says:

    Pretty awesome that your mom is on instant messenger in the first place!

    DK

Leave a Reply

