At Least She’s Not One Of Those Pushy Mothers


Linda || London
___________________________________________________

As a kid I was convinced that I was destined to be the next Judy Garland, and my mum patiently drove me to auditions and mopped up my tears when I never got the part. One day I was particularly upset, and the following exchange occurred.

Me – I’m never going to another audition -never, never never!

Mum – Alright, honey. You really aren’t very good.

Oddly enough, it did stop me crying; I think from shock more than anything.

One Response to At Least She’s Not One Of Those Pushy Mothers

  1. notpreggers says:

    Haha. That’s terrible. At least she was honest though, right? You’ve got to admire that.

    http://pregnantorfat.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

