Where We’re Going We Don’t Need Roads


Satsuki || Brighton
___________________________________________________

I was driving my mum and I home after a day out, and I was going a little faster than I perhaps should be. She glanced over to the speed guage, which happened to be 88mph.

Mum – Slow down; what happens if you hit the wire with the connecting hook at the precise instant the lightning strikes the tower?

To my shame she had to explain that she was quoting Doc Brown. My mum is cooler than I am!

__________________________________________________

see also: LoTR Mother, Star Wars Mother

2 Responses to Where We’re Going We Don’t Need Roads

  1. rantingraconteure says:

    hilarious. most moms wouldn’t be able to come up with a reference like that. =)

Leave a Reply

